2017-3: Temperature blanket March

And I knitted another month. Not in 2 days: I finished February 2 weeks ago but did not want to post to blogs in 1 day. So here is March:

Ok, so you see only 1 corner of the blanket. Because I knit with circular needles I have a big beanie on the needles and it looks not like an blanket. The bluish corner is January. I continued the openwork knitting from February. And added a small cable where the openwork stitches meet. Which was right at March 1st.

blanket_cable1

And I finally figured out how the weave in the ends. Never too late to learn new things.

blanket_ends

I still have to weave in the ends.

Temperatures in March 2017 ranges from +8 till +22 Celcius. (Yes a really crazy temperature for March.) Total number of stitches is 4 x 102 = 408.

Boy, I really like this project!

Leave a Reply

