Temperature scarf #2

Remember the temperature scarf I have finished on December 31st?

In the group on Facebook called Temperature Blanket Yarn-Along there was a


*****END OF 2016 COVER PHOTO CONTEST*****

Everyone please post your finished 2016 projects below in the comments of this post.
Then everyone can place their votes by clicking “like” on your favourites!
I will leave voting open until 10:00AM PST on January 2, 2017.
Good luck everyone! Post those projects!!!

And yes of course I posted my scarf…

schermafbeelding-2017-01-03-om-16-50-22

 

And I got 43 likes!

That was not all, because yesterday this was posted:

temp_winner2016

This is sooo nice. The temperature scarf gave me lots of knitting enjoyment during 2016: seeing it grow day-by-day, week-by-week, month-by-month was so much fun. It inspired me to start this blog for other knitters to find the pattern in 1 place and not scattered in different posts on Facebook. And to top it all I won the END OF 2016 COVER PHOTO CONTEST with 2 other winners.

Who knows where this will take me next …

#happydance!

Leave a Reply

